Conditional Discharge from Supervision /
Early Termination from Suspended or Deferred Sentence

INFORMATION FOR VICTIMS

An offender granted a
CDFS/Early Termination will
no longer be under DOC
Probation and Parole
supervision. CDFS grantees
will remain under the
jurisdiction of the District
Court or the Board of
Pardons and Parole until the
date of his/her sentence
expiration or termination.
Early Termination grantees
will discharge his/her
sentence at the time of
approval.

Montana Statute:
§46-23-1011, MCA
§46-23-1020, MCA
§46-18-208, MCA

WHAT IS IT? ELIGIBILITY

An offender is eligible due to
compliance with his/her
supervision:

e Court-ordered financial
obligations have been
paid in full

e Judgment does not
prohibit early release

o Offender has served time
required based on
risk/needs level

¢ Successfully completed
all court/BOPP ordered
treatment and
programming

e Demonstrated stability in
housing and financial
self-sufficiency

Victim(s) are given
opportunity to ask questions
and provide written or oral
input.

e To provide input, contact
DOC Victim Services,
Probation and Parole
office, County Attorney's
office, or Board of
Pardons and Parole.

o Offender will receive
input provided as part of
the court process.

To receive notifications,
please visit
www.vinelink.com or call
DOC Victim Services.

VICTIM INPUT ADDITIONAL INFO

* An offender on conditional

release is not eligible for a

CDFS.

Out-of-state interstate

offenders being supervised

in Montana, are not eligible.

A sexual or violent offender

on lifetime supervision is

not eligible.

If granted, VINE will no

longer provide notifications

for offender.

If denied, offender may be

eligible to re-apply based

on established risk level.

o Low: 9 months

o Moderate: 12 months

o Female Medium/ Men's
High: 18 months

o Female High/ Men's Very
High: 24 months
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