

Conditional Discharge from Supervision / Early Termination from Suspended or Deferred Sentence

INFORMATION FOR VICTIMS

WHAT IS IT?

An offender granted a CDFS/Early Termination will no longer be under DOC Probation and Parole supervision. CDFS grantees will remain under the jurisdiction of the District Court or the Board of Pardons and Parole until the date of his/her sentence expiration or termination. Early Termination grantees will discharge his/her sentence at the time of approval.

Montana Statute: \$46-23-1011, MCA \$46-23-1020, MCA \$46-18-208, MCA

ELIGIBILITY

An offender is eligible due to compliance with his/her supervision:

- Court-ordered financial obligations have been paid in full
- Judgment does not prohibit early release
- Offender has served time required based on risk/needs level
- Successfully completed all court/BOPP ordered treatment and programming
- Demonstrated stability in housing and financial self-sufficiency

VICTIM INPUT

Victim(s) are given opportunity to ask questions and provide written or oral input.

- To provide input, contact DOC Victim Services, Probation and Parole office, County Attorney's office, or Board of Pardons and Parole.
- Offender will receive input provided as part of the court process.

To receive notifications, please visit www.vinelink.com or call DOC Victim Services.

ADDITIONAL INFO

- An offender on conditional release is not eligible for a CDFS.
- Out-of-state interstate offenders being supervised in Montana, are not eligible.
- A sexual or violent offender on lifetime supervision is not eligible.
- If granted, VINE will no longer provide notifications for offender.
- If denied, offender may be eligible to re-apply based on established risk level.
 - Low: 9 months
 - Moderate: 12 months
 - Female Medium/ Men's High: 18 months
 - Female High/ Men's Very High: 24 months

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS VICTIM SERVICES PROGRAM